Back from my HIATUS!

Reflecting on the quote “it is important from time to time to slow down, to go away by yourself, and simply BE” by Eileen Caddy, thank you Tia Sole for posting this on FB.  I am always on the go, whether it’s physically, mentally, or both.  So when I stumble on something that states ‘slow down’, I try to listen.  Looking back at my long hiatus from blogging (56 days-but who’s counting) my personal life was non-stop.  In preparation for my parent’s arrival the last couple of weeks have been spent creating, designing, and experimenting with things around the house.  Upcoming posts will dabble in some of the projects I worked on.

For now I leave you with a picture of my niece, Arielle, the cutest thing ever and the princess of the family!  My parents came to town to celebrate my lovely niece’s 1st Birthday, it was great having them home.  I savored every minute with them which I am truly thankful for.

Enjoy and thanks for viewing!

Leave a Reply

