Bikram Yoga-sweating it out!

This week my cousins Monica & Viedya plus myself charged into poses during our Bikram Yoga class.  The amount of sweat that pours off the body is not the sexiest look however it’s so rewarding.  The class does 26 poses in 90 minutes in a room that’s between 100-109 degrees-HOT! HOT! HOT!

Three classes in, some of the key benefits for me:

-Aware of my breathe

-Getting rid of toxins

-Stretching both the body and mind

-Working the entire body, kicking my metabolism into action!

What you’ll need:

Water, towel, yoga mat, and a breathable outfit.

Hot Yoga 4 You offers a wonderful introductory two week trail.

Namaste!

Enjoy and thanks for viewing!

2 thoughts on “Bikram Yoga-sweating it out!

  1. I can’t get enough of the bikram yoga; I will do it every other week – as a change up from my martial arts training. I wrote a similar article about my first experience at hot yoga, if you want to check it out. Great post and I look forward to sharing more with you:))

Leave a Reply

