Actual books vs. e-books

Call me old fashion but when it comes to books I prefer actual books.  Nothing better than cuddling up to a great book, turning it’s pages and getting lost in the story.  Even my weekly escapes to my local bookstore, Barnes & Nobles, are all about the simple pleasures.  A book and I enjoying some down time-love it!  Reading a couple of  recent articles in the NYTimes brings much concern.  With the enormous push to e-readers I fear that actual books with become obsolete.  I am not saying it’s going to happen overnight, however future generations won’t know the simple contentment.

What’s your preference actual books or e-books?

Here’s a NYTimes article that covers this topic.

Enjoy and thanks for viewing!

4 thoughts on “Actual books vs. e-books

  1. I got an e-reader last year and I love it. It’s especially great for travelling. However, it doesn’t replace books for me. I also still love curling up on the couch with a book. It’s the best of both worlds!

  2. I think they’re both good for different things. ‘Real’ books are fantastic because you can share them and easily flip through it. Ebooks are fantastic for people like me who don’t have a lot of room to store stuff, they’re easy to travel with, and free public domain ebooks are an awesome way to catch up on books you keep meaning to read.

Leave a Reply

