Opting for a natural boost

Tired of being sick, fatigue, and not my normal 110%, I’m trying something new. Especially since it’s only four weeks in to 2012, I have to much on the agenda to be slowing down.  Looking to change and cleanse my diet I watched Fat, Sick, and Nearly Dead by Joe Cross.  Moved by what I saw I purchased a Breville Juice Fountain Plus today and began juicing.

My first concoction:

-Half a pint of Blueberries

-1 dozen strawberries

-1 apple

-2 peeled oranges

With all the excitement and the delicious taste,  I drank it all up before remembering to take an image of it.

Throughout the next couple of weeks I’ll be experimenting with fruits and vegetables.  On my way to a healthier me!

Note to self -Banana-doesn’t juice.  Now I know.

Have you watch this movie?  What did you think?  Do you juice?  Any great recipes you would like to share?

Would love to hear.

Enjoy and thanks for viewing!

6 thoughts on “Opting for a natural boost

  1. I love my juicer. My favorite recipe is a great way to get your greens. I use dandelion greens, apple, pineapple, ginger and celery. The fruit makes this sweet…give it a try!

  2. Pingback: Fruits & veggies are taking over! « My2012viapictures

Leave a Reply

