No TV no cable and still surviving!

No TV-what do you mean?  How do you cope?  Really!  Are a few of the questions/comments people make when we tell them we’ve abandon the whole TV thing since last April.  I must admit when my husband presented the idea I wasn’t thrilled nor sad-I quite didn’t know how to react.  After some thought I said ‘Okay what the heck’, we haven’t looked back since.  It has been one of the best things we have done.  I wasn’t a couch potato but once in a blue moon I would sit and lose myself in front of the TV before realizing a couple of hours had flown by.  Now I have NO time for TV instead I’m reading, exercising, taking classes, living life, blogging and most importantly thinking about what else I could be doing!

This option may not be for everyone, but give it a try-say for a week, 10 days, a month….alright what about 1 day?  You have nothing to lose but so much to gain.

New York Times had a great article this past weekend “The Joy of Quiet”  it resonates with me….check it out here.

Enjoy and thanks for viewing!

Leave a Reply

